1. Hand in hand – listen to the stories of foreign spouses

The Lawrence S. Ting Memorial Fund and the YWCA of Taiwan have jointly kept a record of tough and brave women in Taiwan who have left their homeland. This book interviewed 10 new-immigrant women, their stories making us recognize their courage to overcome difficulties and create a happy life for themselves.

2. Hand in hand on the cloud: The digital life of new immigrant sisters

To help foreign spouses narrow their digital divide, the Lawrence S. Ting Memorial Fund and the YWCA of Taiwan since 2010 have offered free computer courses for foreign spouses in small classes to enhance their learning effect. Finally, the story of 12 foreign sisters learning how to use a computer is compiled into a book, alongside the interview of two instructors about their discovery and feeling during the course. Through the publication of this book, it hoped to heighten public awareness of multiculturalism. This book was published by the YWCA of Taiwan and the Fund.

3. 100 questions about Vietnam—respect diversity and appreciate the differences

The Lawrence S. Ting Memorial Fund joined hands with the YWCA of Taiwan in publishing 100 questions about Vietnam, covering local multicultural knowledge of Vietnam by way of question and answer, such as its history and geography, political economy, social humanities, art and culture, tourism, folk festivals, food, clothing, housing and transport, customs and taboos, and education systems, in order for readers to have a better understanding of Vietnamese culture. Teachers can also incorporate the contents of this book into classroom teaching, cultivate respect and understanding of different cultures, and construct a friendly multicultural learning environment.

4. Love at the CornerCompilation of Special Cases of Children and Adolescents of Foreign Nationality Born in Taiwan

The Ministry of Health and Welfare’s Social and Family Affairs Administration entrusted the YWCA of Taiwan to compile special cases of children and adolescents born in Taiwan who are not of Taiwanese nationality. The book presents 10 cases with complete and identifiable situations, providing relevant regulations and points of contact for them. It is hoped that it can become a reference book for front-line social workers to accurately assist the client to solve problems when needed, and protect their rights and interests.

4. Love at the Corner – Compilation of Special Cases of Children and Adolescents of Foreign Nationality Born in Taiwan

The Ministry of Health and Welfare’s Social and Family Affairs Administration entrusted the YWCA of Taiwan to compile special cases of children and adolescents born in Taiwan who are not of Taiwanese nationality. The book presents 10 cases with complete and identifiable situations, providing relevant regulations and points of contact for them. It is hoped that it can become a reference book for front-line social workers to accurately assist the client to solve problems when needed, and protect their rights and interests.

一. 牽手萬里─傾聽外籍配偶的故事

丁善理先生慈善社會福利基金會與中華民國基督教女青年會協會共同將台灣堅韌勇敢、離鄉背井的女性群像留存紀錄。本書共採訪10位新移民女性,這些故事,讓我們認識到她們勇闖困境的精神,為自己開創幸福的人生。

 

二.牽手雲端─新移民姊妹的數位人生

為協助外籍配偶縮減數位落差,財團法人臺北市丁善理先生社會福利慈善紀念基金會與中華民國基督教女青年會協會於99年起陸續舉辦免費的外籍配偶電腦課程,並以小班教學的方式,提高外籍配偶的學習效果,最後將12位學習電腦之外籍姐妹的故事集結成書,亦訪問兩位授課老師在課程中的發現與感觸,盼透過本書之出版,增進社會各界對多元文化之了解。本書由本會與丁善理先生社會福利慈善紀念基金會共同出版。

  

 

三. 越南100問─尊重多元 欣賞差異

財團法人臺北市丁善理先生社會福利慈善紀念基金會與中華民國基督教女青年會協會合作出版多元文化專書《越南100 問》的編撰,以問答方式匯整包括歷史地理、政治經濟、社會人文、藝術文化、觀光旅遊、民俗節慶、食衣住行、禮俗禁忌、教育制度等豐富的越南當地多元文化知識,以期許讀者對越南文化能有更多的認識,教師亦能將本書之內容融入課程教學中,寓教於樂,培養全體師生對不同文化的尊重與理解,建構友善互助的多元文化學習環境。

 

四. 愛在轉角處─在臺出生非本國藉兒童及少年特殊個案彙編

衛生福利社會及家庭署委託中華民國基督教女青年會協會編撰在臺出生非本國籍兒童及少年特殊個案彙編,書中呈現10位有完整可敍明情境之個案,並得知在臺出生非本國藉兒童及少年特殊個案相關法規及業務聯絡窗口,期許專業社工在需要時可精準協助案主解決問題,保障其權益,成為第一線社工具參考價值之工具書。